The Hating Game, Sally Thorne | 9780349414263

Literatuur & Romans

Auteur: Sally Thorne

  • Engels
  • Paperback
  • 9780349414263
  • Druk: 1
  • september 2017
  • 384 pagina's

Samenvatting

‘Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny’ The New York Times ‘The next Sophie Kinsella’ Bustle Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can’t understand Joshua’s joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy’s overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked. Now they’re up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it’s time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it’s clear that the real battle has only just begun . . . This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella’s MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson’s LOVE TO HATE YOU ‘Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable’ Paige Toon ‘A smart and funny modern romance’ Good Housekeeping